Book Reviews 2017-02-04T08:14:02+00:00

Reviews of Texas Homeowners Association Law

“I became a board member of our HOA and put this book to use immediately. There is so much to learn, but this book is easily understood by anyone with an 8th grade reading level. Very well written and separates condo HOAs from regular HOAs. It is probably the best investment I could ever make in my new role. It is an absolute “must” for people wanting to know and understand HOA laws.”
Melta Sprinkles - October 14, 2014 - Five Star Amazon Review
“It is like the bible for wandering through the maze of complex legal issues concerning operation of a POA.”
Wayne A. Skaggs - January 18, 2013 - Five Star Amazon Review
“Excellent guide for all HOA Boards. Absolute necessity for rural HOA”s in unincorporated areas.”
C.A. Cockrell - September 8, 2014 - Five Star Amazon Review
“As a Board Member, it makes understanding a multitude of issues easy. Helps to intelligently explain some complex matters to members and other homeowners in a easily understood manner, giving examples in a straight forward way making them less confusing.”
Jim - December 21, 2014 - Five Star Amazon Review
“This book is excellently written and organized. I was able to get right to the information that I needed to help correct some misguided views that many of us had in my neighborhood.”
J Velvet - December 12, 2014 - Five Star Amazon Review
“It is easy to read and has a lot of information. Must for any board member or if you live in an association. You get to know your rights.”
Dinga - April 29, 2014 - Five Star Amazon Review
“I purchased 3 copies of this book to make available to our Board. It would have been impossible for our small community to have made the transistion from our developer to a new, inexperienced Board of Directors without this step by step, legal guide! My copy is so marked up and worn that I’m considering purchasing another copy. This book will not overwhelm you. It is well written and easy to understand. Well worth the purchase price.You will NOT be disappointed!”
Birdlady - August 25, 2013 - Five Star Amazon Review
“This is a great book. I recommend it highly for any HOA Board member or any member of a HOA who want to understand HOA Law. If you have trouble wading through the Law, you need this book. It makes the Law understandable.”
Mike - August 17, 2013 - Five Star Amazon Review
“Very concise and extremely inclusive. Great for homeowners’ association protocol. This book has been read repeatedly, and is exceptional. A must have!”
Toad56 - November 3, 2013 - Five Star Amazon Review
“No Texas Hoa Board Member should be without a copy of this book. I made my first purchase and was so pleased with the content, I purchased a second copy for our President.”
Anonymous - Five Star Google Book Review
“This book is extremely helpful and well worth the money. I would recommend every homeowner association in Texas to keep it on file.”
Anonymous - February 11, 2011 - Five Star Barnes & Noble Review